My love affair with Vietnamese food part 1

March 10, 2009

Vietnamese food is delicious and although many of you probably won’t believe it, I’ve been learning how to cook!  (I’m told I’m quite helpful but I’m not convinced…)

I am usually in charge of washing rice & peeling potatoes... an incredibly important job.At Tinh’s house, I’m usually in charge of washing the rice & peeling potatoes… an incredibly important job!
Tinh's in charge of everything else... especially the cooking part.

Tinh's in charge of everything else... especially the cooking part.

Then, on another occasion, I was invited to a lovely Vietnamese family’s home for dinner and I had a small scare involving a knife and my thumb, but all’s well!

prior to the thumb incident

prior to the thumb incident

slaving away

slaving away

It tasted even better than it looks!

It tasted even better than it looks!

5 Responses to “My love affair with Vietnamese food part 1”

  1. Jeff said

    Can you learn to make pho?

  2. Anonymous said

    I saw beer, lettuce, sour sauce, french bread, pork, curry, potatoes, soft drinks, eggs or vegetables (in yellow), seaweed rolls.
    I don´t know what is in the small bowl in the front row second to the last on the right, are they potatoes ?

    They look delicious and were generously prepared for as good party food at home.

  3. bernicew said

    the small bowl on the right was this rice cake type thing… hard to explain, but very good!

  4. Anonymous said

    Thanks for the update. You are a responsible KIVA Fellow who cares about your Viewers´feedback.

    Welldone and keep up the good work.

  5. Anonymous said

    That looks so amazing!! I’ll trade you some beans and scrambled eggs? I’ll even throw in a tortilla. Deal?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

